Delete Thesis Database Options

Applies to Version(s): Thesis 1

IMPORTANT: Before following the steps below, if you plan to recreate your settings after deleting them, you should make a note of your selections on the relevant Thesis panel(s) (Site Options and Design Options), as all of this information will be wiped out by this process.

Automated Method (version 1.7 and higher)

Go to the Manage Options panel, where you can select from the following under Restore Default Options:

  • Restore Default Site Options
  • Restore Default Design Options
  • Restore All Default Options

Manual Method (versions below 1.7)

  1. Access your custom_functions.php file via FTP, download it for editing, and add the following to the very end of the file:

    delete_option('thesis_options');
    delete_option('thesis_design_options');
    

    Upload the file back to your server, overwriting the original.

  2. View your site – if you already had it loaded in your browser, refresh the page. (It may look odd, but this is temporary.)

  3. Repeat step 1, but this time, remove the code you just added from the custom_functions.php file.

  4. Go to Thesis Options and Thesis Design Options to re-enter your settings, remembering to click the Save Button on both panels when you’re done.

Note: If you need to use the manual method to restore default options in version 1.7, there are three options instead of only two:

delete_option('thesis_options');
delete_option('thesis_design_options');
delete_option('thesis_page_options');